life: champion’s introduction

Anuj !
2 min readJan 28, 2016

--

Campion School, located in the South Mumbai area of India, is a Jesuit educational institution founded in 1943. It has consistently been counted among India’s premier schools for an ICSE education.

https://campionschool.in/

_____

Champion’s Introduction.

The school believes in creating better citizens for tomorrow who are anchored in strong values.

It also doesn’t hurt that people I idolize like Rajdeep Sardesai (journalist & Padma Shri recipient) and Shashi Tharoor (Indian diplomat & Member of Parliament) are a few of the notable alumni in an extremely long, intimidating list.

My first introduction to my new school, however, was not the best:
“Champion without the H? What kind of name is that?”

Wikipedia’s casual alumni references.

Only upon further research, I realized what an absolute privilege it is to have gotten into an institution like this. A combination of my grades and my extracurriculars and my overbearing interest in the Arts helped me be a part of Campion School’s Batch of 2018.
Let’s see how this goes.

_____

Muse Report:

To be honest, it feels like something of a miracle that I even got in. In India, the number of people vying for 1 exclusive seat in a school like this one is crazy.

Isn’t it also crazy that this is kind of the scariest thing I’ve ever done?

Originally published at https://achlamydialist.wordpress.com/ on January 28, 2016.

--

--

Anuj !
0 Followers

an almost-adult from Mumbai who yet enjoys afternoon naps and Happy Meals.